eps design wording crop

The Europlanet Society AISBL Office is hosted by the Department of Planetary Atmospheres of the Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy.

The general address is:

Europlanet Society AISBL Office
Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy
Planetary Atmospheres Group
Avenue Circulaire 3
B-1180 Brussels

E-mail: europlanet @ aeronomie.be


About the Europlanet Society

The Europlanet Society promotes the advancement of European planetary science and related fields for the benefit of the community and is open to individual and organisational members. Anyone with an active interest in planetary science (whether academic or industrial, professional or amateur) is welcome to join.

The Europlanet Society Council

The Council is the governing body of the Society and consists of the five officers:

  • the President: Nigel Mason
  • two Vice-Presidents: Ann Carine Vandaele (President Elect, 2022), Angelo Pio Rossi
  • the Secretary: Anita Heward
  • the Treasurer: Didier Moreau

and of six other members: Maria Cristina De Sanctis, Lora Jovanovic, Livia Giacomini, Ewa Szuszkiewicz, Ricardo Hueso, Leigh Fletcher.

Members of Council serve for a period of four years, according to the schedule of the By-Laws.


Membership benefits


EPS accessresources   EuroplanetSociety epsc 
EuroplanetSociety hubs   EuroplanetSociety network


EuroplanetSociety epec





We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Reminder : Essential cookies are always allowed!